PFS Awards 2020/2021 Shortlist

Each category is judged by a panel of sector practitioners and experts appointed by the Personal Finance Society. The diverse panel from varied roles bring a breadth of knowledge and experience to ensure the most deserving individuals and firms are recognised. For more information about the process see Judging.

We are delighted to announce this years shortlist. Winners will be announced at our Virtual awards ceremony on 3 November, register now.

Mortgage & Protection Advice Specialist of the Year
  • Rousseau Khan
  • Nicki Morris
  • Yasir Al-Din
Investment Advice Specialist of the Year
  • Olivia Bowen
  • Simon Watts
  • Matthew Parkin
Paraplanner of the Year
  • Mark Hall
  • Elliot Guthrie
  • Jenni Currell
  • Nathan Jones
Chartered Financial Planning Firm of the Year
  • Paradigm Norton Financial Planning
  • Rosebridge
  • First Wealth
Chartered Financial Planner of the Year
  • Robin Melley
  • Andrew Day
  • Nick Onslow
Retirement and Later Life Advice Specialist of the Year
  • Sebastian Elwell
  • Eamonn Prendergast
  • Nicholas Platt
National Newspaper Personal Finance Journalist of the Year
  • Helen Knapman of The Sun
  • Adam Williams of The Telegraph
  • Mark Atherton of The Sunday Times
National Newspaper Personal Finance Newcomer of the Year
  • Mary McDougall of Investors Chronicle
  • Marianna Hunt of The Telegraph
  • Harry Brennan of The Telegraph
Personal Finance Consumer Champion of the Year
  • Carmen Reichmann of FTAdviser
  • Katie Morley of The Telegraph
  • Stephanie Hawthorne of Pensions Expert
  • Richard Eagling of Investment Life & Pensions Moneyfacts
Trade Press Personal Finance Journalist of the Year
  • Justin Cash of Money Marketing
  • James Fitzgerald of New Model Adviser
  • Laura Purkess of New Model Adviser
  • Kevin O’Donnell of Financial Planning Today
  • Amy Austin of FTAdviser
  • Jack Gilbert of New Model Adviser
  • Simoney Kyriakou of FTAdviser and Financial Adviser
Trade Press Personal Finance Publication of the Year
  • FTAdviser and Financial Adviser
  • New Model Adviser
  • Money Marketing
National Newspaper Personal Finance Section of the Year
  • The Sunday Times
  • Financial Times
  • The Telegraph
  • Guardian
Education Champion of the Year
  • Dawn Jukes
  • Kris Amliwala
  • Yogesh Nakarja