The Personal Finance Awards recognise and celebrate outstanding individuals and firms who strive to deliver exceptional consumer outcomes within the financial planning profession. Shining the spotlight on those who excel in delivering high standards and commit to continuous improvement, the awards are an opportunity to showcase success and celebrate remarkable achievements.

Now in their 11th year, the awards not only continue to exemplify good practice but also inspire other to follow suit. Any individual or firm within the UK, regardless of size, as well as personal finance journalist may be eligible to enter. There are a variety of categories to choose from ensuring specialist from across the sector get the recognition they deserve.


There are seven Member Awards and four Media Awards categories.

This year we are excited to introduce a new category, Education Champion, acknowledging individuals who give up their time to champion financial education and raise awareness of the opportunities available within the sector with the aim of inspiring future talent.

Key dates

All award categories will be open for entry on 15 April 2020, with winners announced on 3 November 2020. Other key dates are listed below.

Member Awards

  • Closing date for entries – 1 July 2020
  • Stage one judging – 14 July 2020
  • Case studies sent to shortlisted entries – 16 July 2020
  • Closing date for submission of case study – 25 August 2020
  • Panel interviews Chartered Financial Planner/Firm – 23 September 2020
  • Winners announced – 3 November 2020

Media Awards

  • Closing date for entries – 4 September 2020
  • Winners announced – 3 November 2020