The Personal Finance Awards 2022/23 were presented to the worthy winners in a special ceremony at the Festival of Financial Planning 2022 Tuesday 1 November. Hosted by actor, writer and producer Sally Phillips, the ceremony on the Rainbow Stage saw the following awards presented in the member and media categories:

Member Awards

  • Chartered Financial Planning Firm of the Year
    The Private Office
  • Chartered Financial Planner of the Year
    Hazel Bowen
  • Paraplanner of the Year
    Marlena Eltringham
  • Investment Advice Specialist of the Year
    Andrew Day
  • Retirement and Later Life Specialist of the Year
    Ailsa Thomas
  • Mortgage and Protection Specialist of the Year
    Yasir Al-Din
  • Education Champion of the Year
    Daniel Williams

Media Awards

  • Personal Finance Consumer Champion of the Year
    Jeff Prestrige – Mail on Sunday
  • National Newspaper Personal Finance Section of the Year (joint winners)
    The Telegraph
    The i Newspaper
  • National Newspaper Personal Finance Journalist of the Year
    Claer Barrett – Financial Times
  • National Newspaper Personal Finance Newcomer of the Year
    Rachel Mortimer – The Telegraph
  • Trade Press Personal Finance Publication of the Year
  • Trade Press Personal Finance Journalist of the Year
    Simoney Kyriakou – FTAdviser
Share to